CCM — crazy busy, certainly amazing & most inspiring!

¡Hola!

I don’t have very much time to write this week! No bueno. 😦 Pero, the good thing is that a lot of the things around here are the same as before, so you won’t be missing out on a whole lot.
I got to go to the temple again today! It was still wonderful, and this time we did it in todo Español! It is really beautiful to see how it is the same in Mexico; even though it’s in a different language and I can’t understand perfectly everything that is said, el evangelio es lo mismo en todos lugares. 🙂
Yes, I am still loving all the energy here! Mexico is actually celebrating their Revolution today, and so there were gunshots, cannons, and fireworks going all night on the hour and all day today!
Yes, I get to see Hermana Nay every once in a while! She and I actually are living in the same casa, but that doesn’t mean that we run into each other everyday – we’re in different districts. 🙂 She is loving it here as well!
… I don’t know very much about the typhoon in the Philippines, but I do know that the bond holding eternal families together can’t be broken by death! What an amazing blessing to know that! I hope that I can bring that message to a lot of families in Arizona. I know, certainly, that those great missionaries over in the Philippines must be doing just that!
We just had a huge rainstorm yesterday! It hasn’t been raining very much, but yesterday it POURED. Hermana Young and I ran from our classroom to the auditorium for a devotional and we got completely soaked! There was some pretty neat lightning outside, and the thunder was incredibly loud. It was a pretty cool experience, actually. All of the missionaries in the CCM were there, safe and sound (and only slightly wet 😉 ), listening to Elder Valenzuela and his wife talk about how the work is hastening. And it really is! Moses 7:62, I think, says that it will sweep the earth like a flood. That time is now! How cool was is that it was pouring like crazy outside? It also made me realize that the more the Lord hastens His work, the more Satan is going to hasten to stop it. He can huff and puff and try to blow in, but he can’t touch the work of the Lord. It will roll forth like a stone cut without hands. 🙂 By the way, how cool is it that they are going to have a general women’s meeting in conference now? And open the adult session of Stake Conference to the youth? The Lord really is hastening His work, and I am so excited to see how it will affect you, my family, and the world. It is truly an exciting time to be living in! We are so privileged to be counted trustworthy to the Lord to be able to execute His plan!
Wow – I really am about out of time! There is just one more thing I want to share with you. I am so incredibly grateful for this experience!!! There really will be no other time in my life that I’ll be able to devote my life from 630 in the morning to 1030 at night studying the gospel, learning Spanish, teaching, and preparing myself to serve others. Not even in the mission field will I be able to do this so completely (though that will just be a whole ‘nother kind of awesome!). It is crazy to me how fast yet how slowly time has seemed to go by. One hermana in my district put it this way: the days feel like weeks and the weeks feel like days! It is so true! I am exhausted by the length and intensity of every day, but when I look back, it seems to have flown by! This time here in the CCM is precious and I want to make the very most of it I can.
Oh, I just can’t wait for all my brothers and maybe my sisters to go on missions!! 🙂 I know how much it will bless their lives!!!!!!!
Con mucho amor,
Hermana Sutherland
🙂
Leave a Reply

