Estoy en otro traslado!

Hola, familia!
 
I’ve been transferred to the Sahuaro Branch in South Tucson! The past few days have been crazy and we’ve finally had a moment to sit down and email home. I’m really excited to be here. There is a ton of Spanish and just a different culture over here than there was in the Gila Valley. I loved serving there and was sad to leave, but I’m looking forward to getting to know and love the people here. I have a really fun new companion named Hermana Lagunes! She is from Utah, is a native speaker, and has been out for about 13 months. I’m also in the same Zone as Hermana Solomon now; we just saw each other this morning!
 
Image
Image
 
We had the most amazing experience before I left the valley. Hermana Blackford and I were able to take Veronica, Jerry, and their two children, Aydenn and Paisley, with us to the temple. We had a lesson there about eternal marriage and took them for a walk around the temple. It was really special because that was my last night in Gila, and we were able to share testimonies about eternal families and make the goal to meet each other again in the same spot in a year to see them be sealed. I can’t think of a happier way to leave the Gila Valley. 🙂
 
Image

Rayo family!

Image
Image
 
I learned so much from and with Hermana Blackford last transfer, and I can’t wait to see what this one brings. It’s going to be a challenge; being brand new to an area as large as this is a little intimidating, but I know that I’ll grow and become a better missionary through it. 🙂 I know that this is the Lord’s work and that everything happens to further HIs purposes. I’m loving it here in AZ and can’t wait to tell you more about South Tucson!
 
Image

I love the Arbizo family!

Con amor,
 
Hermana Sutherland 🙂
Leave a Reply

