6 months down, only 12 to go!

Hola familia,
 
This week I turn 6 in missionary years! It’s crazy to think I’m already almost a third of the way through my mission. Time flies!
 
Concerning work, this week was better than the last. We were able to see and get to know a lot more people, and we even found two more people to teach!
 
Hermana Lagunes is awesome. She’s from Springville, Utah, and her parents are from Veracruz, Mexico. We currently have a little note-giving war… it’s pretty fun! We each hide notes to each other while the other is in the shower. Since we’re getting pretty creative, we’ve had to start putting the dates on them so we can remember when we hid them! (Haha, right as I was typing this, Hermana Lagunes found one that I hid this morning!)
 
We work pretty closely with two Elders here in the Branch too, and their names are Elder Petersen and Elder Anderson. They’re from Orem, UT and Hawaii, respectively. They’re pretty fun, too!
 
This week I have been impressed by the fuerza, the strength, of the youth here. They are incredible! South Tucson would be a hard place to grow up; there’s a lot of things they have to go through that I never knew existed. Through it all, they learn and grow and have such amazing testimonies! They remind me of the 2,000 stripling warriors, because that’s what they are — guerreros, warriors! There is so much good here in this area and I love it. I can’t wait to tell you more about it next week, because I need to head out now.
 
Have a great week!
Que tengan una buena semana! 
Con amor,
 
Hermana Sutherland 🙂
Leave a Reply

