Hola otra vez!

It was fun seeing and hearing you all on Mother’s Day. I’m glad to know that all is well at home!
 
I can’t believe that we’re already on to week five of this transfer. It has flown by so fast! I’ve learned and grown a lot during the past month. It’s interesting to me to see how I have to keep learning the same lessons over again – like how to be a good missionary, a good companion, and so on and so forth – in different situations. I’ve never been able to see so well my imperfections. Sometimes I am tempted to let me get this get me down. However, something I learned the other day in personal study is that it should make me happy. The more I discover how weak I am, the more I realize how much I need a savior and am willing to let Hem help me! I was reading through Ether 12:27, the classic scripture on weakness, and saw something a little differently this time. The very first sentence says, “And if men come unto me I will show unto them their weakness.” That’s a good thing; we need to come to Christ to become more humble like He is. However, what I hadn’t seen before is that seeing our weaknesses is evidence of our coming closer to Him. How amazing! This is a message of hope and strength. Weaknesses aren’t supposed to get us down; they’re there so we can look higher! That’s why Heavenly Father gave them to us. “…I give unto men weakness that they may be humble; and my grace is sufficient for all men that humble themselves before me; for if they humble themselves before me, and have faith in me, then will I make weak things become strong unto them. “
 
Have a fantastic week! I love you all!
Con amor,
 
Hermana Sutherland 🙂
Leave a Reply

