Monsoons, Passeys, and transfers, oh my!! (And the 4th of July!)

Hola todos!

Wow, a lot has happened this week! There have been a lot of changes going on in this mission. 🙂

First of all, it is monsoon season!! All of a sudden one day the sky (which is always clear) was filled with clouds, and then in the next few days they got darker, and now we have rainstorms in the afternoon! I haven’t seen any washes running yet, but there is some pretty intense lightning. 🙂

The Passeys are here! We actually had our first zone conference with President and Sister Passey on the 4th of July and I absolutely adore them. They came from Texas, have five kids, love to travel (they lived in Brussels for a few years for President’s work), love music, etc. President served a mission in Argentina so he speaks Spanish! Sister Passey is the sweetest thing and I am excited to get to kow her. They are a lot of fun, too! I have a really good feeling about them. They have a powerful spirit and I know that they are going to lead our mission in hastening the work. I’m excited to see what good these changes are going to bring about. 🙂

For the 4th of July Hermana Magnusson and I made some yummy strawberry and blueberry shortcakes! We had to come inside early and so we decided to have a journal marathon. 🙂 It was a good use of that extra time!

So, transfer news… I’ve been transferred! I wasn’t expecting it at all, so it was a little bit of a shock when we got the call; I love Sahuaro with all of my heart! However, I’m now in the El Rio Branch of West Tucson – still Spanish!! I’m excited to serve here with Hermana Field – who is great!! We were in the MTC in Mexico at the same time. I didn’t really see her much then, so I’m excited to get to know her now. She’s from Syracuse, Utah, and loves life! We’re excited to work hard and see miracles happen this transfer. 🙂

Miracle: One of our investigators, Angie, has a learning disability and we’ve been nervous to see how well she has been remembering what we’ve taught her. However, this last week we went and reviewed with her and she remembered it all!!! She’s been doing her best to live what she’s been learning and we’ve been praying for her and I know that Heavenly Father has been blessing her mind with the capability to remember.

Que tengan una buena semana! Have a great week!

Con amor,

Hermana Sutherland 🙂

Leave a Reply

