I’m not a teenager anymore!

Hola todos,
 
Today I turn 20!! Haha. It’s fun that my birthday falls on a Pday while I’m on my mission so I have the chance to write home. 🙂 My companion and I bought some doughnuts today to celebrate!
 
We had a good, long, hard week. We got bashed pretty well by some Jehova’s Witnesses and Catholics this week, so that was interesting. Heavenly Father really is kicking off Hermana Gregory’s mission with some eye-opening experiences! We were trying really hard this week, though, to find the elect, or those who will receive us. Usually in this culture, it’s easy to find people who will let us in and let us come back, but it’s much harder to find those who are ready and willing to accept our message and begin changing their lives. We weren’t having much success at the beginning of the week, so we decided to fast so that Heavenly Father would bless us to be able to find those who He’s prepared. Well, we found three of them within the following 24 hours! Jasmine, a single mother who works alot, Miguel, the father of a 10-year-old new member in our branch, and his girlfriend, Veronica, all have sincere desires to learn more and to change their lives. We feel blessed to teach them!
 
I love this work. 🙂 This week, try praying for missionary experiences and the ability to recognize them. I know you’ll receive them!
Con amor,
Hermana Sutherland
 
IMG_0516[1]
One thought on “I’m not a teenager anymore!

Leave a Reply

