Que tengan una semana fantastica!

Buenos dias!

I only have a few moments to write today, but I want to share some of my thoughts with you from the Women’s Conference! Wasn’t it wonderful? πŸ™‚
There were a few things that stood out to me. I love the quote, “the way to strengthen the family is keep covenants” (or something along those lines). Isn’t that true? Making promises with Heavenly Father is what enables us to receive the blessings He has for us. It’s like signing a contract; if we don’t sign it, or don’t keep our end of the bargain, we literally cannot receive the blessings. And we so desperately need them in our lives – individually and as a family! it really hit me when I heard that line that that is why I am here as a missionary. I am here to help other make covenants with their Heavenly Father so that they can anchor themselves to the Atonement of Christ and receive Celestial glory someday. Can you imagine what Celestial Glory is going to be like? Feel like? What’s it’s going to be like to finally rest from all of our labors? I know and testify that those promises are TRUE – that someday, we really will dwell with Heavenly Father and our Savior, Jesus Christ. I know that it is truly worth every effort we can exert here, right now, to help ourselves, our families, and everyone around us make it back home. We’re all on the same team in the fight against sin, and we, as members of the Church, know how to access Christ’s mercy.
I love you all! I hope that you were able to create a holy place for yourself last week and relish in the beauty of the gospel and Heavenly Father’s love for you. πŸ™‚ My invitation to you all this week is to really prepare for General Conference; prepare your minds and hearts the way the people of King Benjamin did! I know that you can receive personal revelation as you truly seek it. I would love it if you all shared with me next week what your favorite talk, quote, or experience from General Conference was. πŸ™‚
Que tengan una semana fantastica!
Con amor,
Hermana Sutherland πŸ™‚IMG_0619[2] IMG_0616[1] IMG_0614[1] IMG_0609[1] IMG_0604[1]
Leave a Reply

