Bautismo!!

IMG_0621[1] IMG_0624[1] (1)

This is a late entry from Oct 20th.

Buenas tardes!

We are going to have a baptism this weekend!!! Petra Ramirez is finally going to have the chance to make this special promise with her Heavenly Father. Hermana Gregory and I are so excited! I am so amazed and humbled to see how strong her testimony has become throughout these past two months. She went to Hermosillo, Mexico a few weeks ago for a few dental surgeries, and while she was there, she took her son and his family to our church. Her 3-yr-old granddaughter Karla (daughter of Raquel), who was visiting for a few weeks here in Tucson but has since returned, is teaching her whole family to pray before meals and before bedtime. She does it just how we’ve taught them! I know this whole family will come along. Raquel wants to join the church as well; and so does Petra’s sister, Armida. They are such wonderful examples and strengths to each other. Heavenly Father brings His work to pass in the most miraculous ways!
This week I’ve thought a lot about what my calling as a missionary means to me. By testifying of Christ and inviting all to come unto Him, I literally stand shoulder-to-shoulder with ancient and modern prophets. They foretold of the coming of Christ and the mighty things He would do for us – of the merciful plan of Salvation that Heavenly Father prepared for us; and we are doing the same! We are literally preparing for the second coming of the Savior. When I’m talking with someone on the street about the Book of Mormon or Joseph Smith, I feel as if I’m riding on the powerful testimonies of all the prophets that have come before. It is an amazing to feel like I am literally being used as a tool in the Lord’s hands to guide His children to the Savior He sent to us. I know that all of you can experience the same feeling as you invite one of His children to act on their agency and come closer to Christ! I would challenge you to find one way that you can help bring those around you closer to Christ this week. Have fun! I know you will!
Gracias por todo! Les quiero!
Con amor,
Hermana Sutherland 🙂
PS – I got your letter with your favorite things from conference! Thank you!
PPS – Hermana Gregory and I have been cooking up a storm!
Leave a Reply

