Tuvimos un bautismo!!

Late Entry from Oct 27th
Buenas tardes!
Petra got baptized!!! I wish I had time to enumerate all the details. The services were wonderful; Hermana Gregory and I sang a special musical number with the five other Elders in the Branch, and two young men who are preparing to serve missions, Norberto Limon and Jesus Peralta, participated in her baptism and confirmation. She was on top of the world! There is a special light in her eyes now; something that is just “right.” She whispered to me after she was confirmed on Sunday that now she’s whole. How sweet is that? There are so many miracles happening here and in her family! I can’t wait to see her go to the temple and continue to progress in the gospel. This work is never easy, but it certainly is worth it. 🙂
Well, this week I complete one year! Seeing Petra be baptized and confirmed was just about the best “birthday” present I can think of. 🙂
I love you all! Cuidense!
Con amor,
Hermana Sutherland 🙂
IMG_0626[2]
Leave a Reply

