Joy to the World!!

Buenas tardes!
Thanksgiving was great! Hermana Gregory and I ate with all of the Elders in the Branch at the home of the familia Aranda. They should have sent a facebook invite to Jenna because they want to share some pictures they sent. The spirit of Thanksgiving that I felt here made me feel right at home! It reminded me of my last Thanksgiving, which I spent in the Mexico MTC. I can’t beleive that much time has already gone by!
Now, December is here! I am so excited for Christmastime; it really is the best time of the year because of the spirit and warmth it brings. I’m really excited to be serving as a missionary right now, because so many hearts are softened and kindness and love are in the air. Now is the time that nearly everyone in the world is thinking about our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. What better time to remember our love and testimony for Him than right now? πŸ™‚
Right now, there’s a world-wide initiative that the Church has established to help spread knowledge of the gift of Christ’s atonement to all of God’s children. It’s called “He is the Gift.” They made a beautiful video about the life and ministry of Jesus Christ, and I would recommend that you watch it! It talks about discovered, embracing, and sharing the greatest gift that our Heavenly Father gave us. This Christmas season, let’s search for a greater understanding of the gift of the Atonement of Jesus Christ. I know that, like the wise men, we will find Him!
Recently in my personal studies, I have been reading chapters from the Book of Mormon about the life of Christ (that list is found in section three of Preach My Gospel, in the beginning of lesson of the Plan of Salvation). I’m coming to understand and treasure so much more the price that He paid for me! I’m coming to understand more fully the nature of His sacrifice and of Him as my Savior. I am so grateful for all the knowledge that our Heavenly Father makes known to us through the scriptures. Think of it; all the prophets who ever have been have recorded the knowledge and excperience they gained throughout their lives for us – and it’s all in the scriptures! It’s all there for us, and all we have to do is open them and feast on their words. I know that you all can come to feel closer to your Savior this Christmas season as you seek Him through diligent scripture study.
I love you all! Cuidense!
Con amor,
Hermana Sutherland πŸ™‚
Leave a Reply

