iiTestificamos como Abinadi!!

Buenas tardes!

This week was fantastic and really, really busy. We were able to go to the Gila Valley temple! That was a really special experience. I don’t know if I’ve ever been so uplifted after a single visit to the temple as I was this last time. I know it’s due to the fact that I went with a question in mind. It was interesting because I didn’t receive the answer I was looking for while I was in the temple; I received some instruction, but not what I was looking for. That was good enough for me, However, as I was pondering about it and talking with Hermana Hubert later in the car, the answer came!! I know that Heavenly Father blesses us with answers as often as we seek them. 🙂
Ok, so our Abinadi story! Yesterday we were on our way to  dinner when we saw a man sitting outside of his house and felt like we needed to go talk to him. We did; and it turns out that he is agnostic and very bitter towards Christ. He was asking us some very twisted, cynical questions when out comes his daughter, Zoe. She watched us as we talked with him and testified of the Book of Mormon and the ability we have to receive personal revelation. He wasn’t having any of it, but still wanted to be somewhat respectful towards us, and so he said “every time I talk with mormon missionaries, I feel bad because I just tear you down.” Hermana Hubert and I looked at each other and just said “Oh, you’re not tearing us down at all” nearly at the same time. It was an empowering moment to realize that at that time, we hadn’t been confounded before this man. We feel like the only reason why we needed to go over there at that time was to let Zoe witness the power of our testimonies, just like Alma needed to hear Abinadi’s.
Tengo que irme! I love you all! Have a wonderful week!

IMG_0818[1] IMG_0811[1]
Leave a Reply

