Las promesas hechas a los Lamanitas!

Buenas tardes!

I’m sorry for not being able to write yesterday–the library was closed for President’s Day. šŸ™‚

Anyways, this week was amazing!! Hermana Hubert and I are receiving so many blessings from our Heavenly Father. He truly guides us in this work and I am so grateful to have the opportunity to labor shoulder-to-shoulder with my Savior.

Mom, Brandon, and family, thank you so much for the efforts you’re making to share the gospel! I know that even those little conversations with people on the cross country team or with random people we meet about the gospel are laying the foundation for this great work. You are the hope of Israel, and Heavenly Father has given you certain talents and abilities, and has placed you within certain social circles to be able to bring light to those who are searching. I know that as you continue to pray to have missionary opportunities and to find those who are ready to receive the gospel that you WILL. šŸ™‚

How is everyone’s Book of Mormon challenge going? Are you learning lots and lots of good things? šŸ™‚

Speaking of which, I had the most beautiful experience this week with applying the things that I’ve been learning from mine. I told you a little over the phone on Christmas what I’d been learning (about the promises made to the remnants of Lehi’s family). I’ve come to know for myself, through the power of the Holy Ghost, that these people here, specifically the hispanics that I am working with, are literally the descendants of that chosen people. Well, this week we found a wonderful girl named Jennifer that just came up from Mexico a year ago.She is so sweet and humble– and is a yes-sayer! When we first met her, we only had time to talk briefly on her doorstep and give her a pamphlet about the restoration of the gospel. When we went back the next day, she had read it and wanted to learn more. We continued to teach her, and as time went on and we taught her about the Book of Mormon, the Spirit told me I needed to bear witness that this book was written by her ancestors for her. It was powerful!! The spirit of Elijah is real, and I am so blessed to be able to serve as an instrument in the Lord’s hands to deliver this book that was so carefully kept and safeguarded by the prophets of the ancient americas to their descendants– to help them know of the great things that He had done for their fathers and the love He has for them in helping them come to the knowledge of their Savior.

I want so badly to share with you specific verses and things that I have learned, but I don’t have time! I look forward to being able to share these treasures that I’m learning in the future. I love you all! Thank you for your examples to me in your journey to becoming more faithful disciples of Christ. šŸ™‚

Que tengan una buena semana!

Con amor,

Hermana Sutherland šŸ™‚

One thought on “Las promesas hechas a los Lamanitas!

  1. thanks for sharing your beautiful testimony and your spirit with us. I commend you for the work that you are doing in spreading the word to his children.we love you and miss you. We are great full for the amazing work that you are doing. Thank you so much. Love Aunt Becky

Leave a Reply

