La Conferencia General!

Buenas tardes!

This week was amazing! Hermana Hubert and I had a lot of miracles happen this week. I’m starting to learn something about missionary work –  that is, when you’re talking with people, you’re happier and the miracles start to flow. This week, we’ve tried really hard to do what Preach My Gospel instructs us to to – to talk with everyone!! As we did that, we noticed that we seemed to have an easier time recognizing and follow promptings of the spirit; we were happier and more hopeful. 🙂
Through that experience and many others, I’ve learned how valuable it is to simply follow the counsel of the prophet and apostles. If we just do that, the Lord blesses us and everything goes the way He desires!
I’m really excited for General Conference. I can’t believe that it’s almost here! 🙂 This is a chance to be able to receive specific personal revelation and guidance. I want to invite you all to start pondering on what you’d like to inquire of the Lord when that time comes. You may even begin to inquire of the Lord right now how you can use this Conference as an opportunity to share the gospel with those who’ve been in the back of your mind. 🙂
I love you all! Thank you for the prayers and the love that you send my way. I hope you have an amazing, faith-filled week. Heavenly Father is watching over you!
Con amor,
Hermana Sutherland 🙂
PS – 1 Nephi 15:8, Mosiah 15:11
Leave a Reply

